I’ve been in the process of “slow blogging”, which is beautifully written up by one of my blog heroes, Erin Loechner. Process brings all kinds of newness, and with it, frustrations. Let me explain. My physical reserves are limited as a wife, mom, and full-time employee. Like you, I’m trying to absorb time-saving tricks. Constantly. And all that time saved is generating a sort of mental frenzy to want to do more.
You may already know Danni from Oh, Hello FriendBri from Designlovefest, and Erin from Design for Mankind – all blog(ger)s that i love and read daily. Although I’ve not had the pleasure of meeting Danni or Erin in person (yet), it is on my must-do list. Last July, I had the good fortune of meeting Bri Emery and Angela Kohler at Blogshopla – which really is a bootcamp for photoshop. Little touches like fresh flowers, a goodie bag full of surprises, delicious food treats, and ya, even champagne – all made the weekend sweeter. It was great meeting new friends and seeing our new capabilities at the end of class – but i’m still trying to wrap my head around everything Bri and Angela taught.
I look at those blogs and admire the energy, creativity, and resourcefulness – and get inspired to want to do all of it! The gravity for me comes in a true realization that  I can do SOME of it. Yes, friends, there are only so many hours in a day. Hopefully, as my skills evolve, I will demonstrate some of what I learned in Blogshop. Loveliest of Thursdays to you all.
